eID-Login -at- ecsec.de +49 9571 948 1020

Help and Support

Would you like to report an error or share a suggestion with us?
Please primarily use the ticket system for Nextcloud at https://github.com/eid-login/eid-login-nextcloud/issues, for WordPress at https://github.com/eid-login/eid-login-wordpress/issues and for TYPO3 at https://github.com/eid-login/eid-login-typo3/issues for this purpose.

Do you have another problem or a question that is not answered in the frequently asked questions?
In this case, please contact our support team!

You can reach our support team on working days from Monday to Friday from 9:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.
at +49 9571 948 1020 and by E-mail at eID-Login@ecsec.de.



FAQ

For Users


N1: What is the eID-Login application?

The eID-Login application enables users to log in to their user account with an electronic identity (eID) instead of a combination of username and password. For this purpose, an external service is used which makes the eID accessible for the application.

N2: What is eID and what are the benefits of using it?

The benefit of electronic identification solutions (eID) for login is primarily a security gain for the users of the platform. Questions about the background and benefits of eID are answered on the German National Identity Card portal provided by the Federal Ministry of the Interior, Building and Community. This page on the same portal is dedicated to the security mechanisms.

N3: What are the requirements for using the eID-Login?

To use the eID-Login function, you need an eID (e.g. the online ID function of a German eID) as well as the possibility to access it with a card reader or smartphone and an eID client.

N4: Why should I deactivate the login with password?

Deactivating the login with password increases the security of your account. Should your password ever fall into the wrong hands, your user account is still protected.

N5: I no longer have access to my eID or have received a new ID card, how can I still register?

If you no longer have access to your eID, you can use the "forgotten password" function to assign yourself a new password for your account. Any deactivation of logging in with a password will be cancelled during this process.

N6: What information related to the eID is stored in the database?

In the standard configuration of the application, a pseudonym associated with the eID is stored in the database. In addition, administrators have the option to read and store other attributes of the eID, such as first and last names. Please contact the administrator of the site using eID-Login for more information.

N7: How can I set up the eID login for my user account?

In order to log in to your account with the eID login, an eID must first be linked to the account. The possibility to do this can be found on the page of your personal profile (for Nextcloud on the subpage 'Security' and for TYPO3 the location is chosen by the administrator of the page). Click there on `Create link to eID`. After the link has been successfully created, you can use the eID login to access your account.

N8: How can I delete the link between an eID and my account?

An existing link between your account and an eID can also be deleted again. The option to do this can be found on the page of your personal profile (for Nextcloud on the subpage `Security` and for TYPO3 the location is chosen by the administrator of the page). Click there on `Delete link to eID`.



For Administrators

General

A1: What is the eID-Login application?

The eID-Login plugin allows users to access their user account with an electronic identity (eID) instead of a username and password combination.

A2: What is eID and what are the benefits of using it?

The benefit of eID for login is primarily a security gain for the users of the platform. Questions about the background and benefits of eID are answered on the German National Identity Card portal provided by the Federal Ministry of the Interior, Building and Community. This page on the same portal is dedicated to the security mechanisms.

A3: Is another system involved in the eID-Login?

In order to make the eID accessible, an external service is used. This service, called Identity Provider, takes care of the authentication of users. The eID-Login App accesses information from the Identity Provider in order to log users in and provide them with the Appropriate rights.

A4: What types of Identity Providers are supported?

All Identity Providers that use the SAML protocol to communicate with Nextcloud can be connected. In addition, it is possible to use services that provide an eID server according to BSI TR-03130, which is also based on SAML. The easiest way to connect is to use the SkIDentity Service, which is already pre-configured for uncomplicated use.

A5: What is the SAML protocol?

The Security Assertion Markup Language (SAML) is an open, widely used standard for exchanging authentication and authorisation information. For Nextcloud to be part of such communication, it provides information about its role and properties under the SAML Metadata URL. More information about SAML can be found at OASIS.

A6: Is there anything to consider for the connection according to BSI TR-03130?

If a connection in accordance with BSI TR-03130 is being considered, there are a few things to consider. The AuthnRequestExtension XML element must be configured in the App settings. This determines which information is requested from the Identity Provider by Nextcloud. Please contact the operator of the Identity Provider for more detailed information.
Due to the use of SAML redirect binding when processing the authentication response, a very long URL is called up which cannot be processed by typical web servers in the standard configuration. Therefore, the web server configuration must be adapted to avoid the occurrence of an HTTP 414 error: * Apache * NGINX

A7: What information is provided by the Identity Provider for the application?

The basis for the link between a user account and an eID is the `eIdentifier┬┤. Depending on the provider, this is a derived date or a date contained in the eID that can be uniquely assigned to an eID. In addition, depending on the authorisation of the Identity Provider, further attributes of the eID can be queried by the application. These attributes are stored in the database and can then be used further. For further information regarding the possible attributes and the configuration required for querying, please contact the operator of the respective Identity Provider.

A8: What does the use of an Identity Provider cost?

The costs for using an Identity Provider depend on the provider. The use of the SkIDentity service in connection with the eID-Login App is free of charge if only the eIdentifier is requested.

A9: What are the system requirements for using the eID-Login?
  • PHP version 7.4
  • PHP modules: openssl (usually also available from low-cost providers)
  • Use of TLS

Optional: but recommended:

  • Correctly set up e-mail setup for notifying administrators
  • Correctly set up cronjob setup for background tasks
A10: How is the App installed and set up?

The installation of the application follows the standard procedure of the target platform. After the application has been installed, a separate page is available for its setup. During the first setup, a wizard guides you through the necessary steps.

A11: What does the option 'Enforce encryption of authentication responses' mean?

The SAML protocol provides for the possibility to transmit authentication responses of the identity provider only in encrypted form. In the case of a connection according to TR-03130, for example, this is required. However, since communication with the identity provider is already secured via transport encryption, many identity providers do not offer this option. Therefore, make sure beforehand that the identity provider you are using supports this option. For more information, please contact the respective identity provider.

A12: How can the settings be adjusted later?

After the setup, the settings are directly visible under the application-specific page and can be changed manually there.

A13: What is it about certificates and changing them?

Certificates are needed for communication with the Identity Provider. Depending on the connection, these are used for the signature and, if necessary, also for the encryption of messages. The certificates are automatically created with a validity of two years when they are set up. A task running in the background regularly checks the validity of these certificates. Before the end of the validity, two actions are performed by this background task:

  • Two months before the end of validity, new certificates are created and prepared for use via publication in the SAML metadata. Depending on the provider, the Identity Provider may still have to be informed by the administrator about the existence of the new certificates if they are not imported from the SAML metadata of Nextcloud.
  • One month before the end of validity, the existing certificates are saved in the database and the prepared certificates are used from now on.

The administrators of this platform will be informed about these steps by email.
If a change of certificates is to happen at an earlier point in time, this is possible via the settings of the application.

A14: How can the wizard be run again for setup?

If the settings are reset, the wizard is available again on the application-specific page under settings. Please note that when resetting, all eID links of all accounts will be deleted!

A15: What data are stored in the database?

The eID-Login application stores the settings in its own database tables in the global configuration of the platform.

In addition, separate database tables are created for storing eID-specific data and data that is generated during operation. Their exact naming varies depending on the platform, but each table contains 'eIDlogin' as part of its name.

A16: When are the eID links deleted?

The eID link can be manually removed by the user at any time. In addition, it is automatically removed when the user is deleted. Depending on the platform, all eID links are removed when the settings are reset by the administrator and when the application is finally deleted. When deactivated, however, they are retained.


Platform Nextcloud

AN1: For which versions is the application available?

The application is currently available for Nextcloud 20, 21 and 22.

AN2: Where is the application-specific page for setup or configuration?

The setup is done via the module `eID-Login` under `Settings` and `Administration`.

AN3: How do users find out about the eID login option?

After setting up the application, an eID login button is displayed on the login page. In addition, all existing users are notified of the eID login option. This includes a link directly to the personal profile settings where a user can link their account to an eID. More information on this can be found in the user documentation of the eID-Login plugin. The notification is also stored for all newly created users as long as the plugin is installed and set up.

AN4: How can I completely remove the application from my system?

Remove the application in the usual way and then manually delete the database tables of the application.

AN5: Do you need help with configuration?

There is a screencast (german only) for Nextcloud which will help you to do this.


Platform Wordpress

AW1: For which versions is the application available?

The application is currently available for WordPress 5.7.

AW2: Where is the application-specific page for setup or configuration?

The setup is done via the module `eID-Login` under `Settings`.

AW3: How do users find out about the eID login option?

After setting up the application, an eID login button is displayed on the login page. In addition, all existing users are notified of the eID login option. This includes a link directly to the personal profile settings where a user can link their account to an eID. More information on this can be found in the user documentation of the eID-Login plugin. The notification is also stored for all newly created users as long as the plugin is installed and set up.

AW4: Why do cronjobs not work?

General information and information on the limitations of cronjobs with WordPress can be found on this page.

Problems can also occur if WordPress is protected using Basic Auth or is operated within a Docker Container. In this case, name resolution via DNS is not possible. In both cases, Cron is not triggered because calls to the script (https://example.com/wp-cron.php) are not possible. If these problems cannot be solved, Cron can be triggered using the following setting in `wp-config.php`:

php define('ALTERNATE_WP_CRON', true);

AW5: How can I completely remove the application from my system?

It is sufficient to delete the application in the usual way.

AW6: Do you need help with configuration?

There is a screencast (german only) for Wordpress which will help you to do this.


Plattform TYPO3

AT1: For which versions is the application available?

The application is currently available for TYPO3 10.

AT2: Where is the application-specific setup/configuration page located?

The setup is done via the backend module `eID-Login`.

AT3: How do users find out about the eID login option?

The users must be made aware of the possibility via a prominent integration of the frontend plug-ins 'eID link' and 'eID settings'. In addition, a separate communication of the eID login option to the users via the usual channels is recommended.

AT4: How can I completely remove the application from my system?

Unfortunately, TYPO3 requires some manual steps for uninstallation. More detailed instructions can be found in the README.md in the application repository.

AT5: Do you need help with configuration?

There is a screencast (german only) for TYPO3 which will help you to do this.

eID-Login -at- ecsec.de +49 9571 948 1020

Hilfe und Support

Sie möchten einen Fehler melden oder eine Anregung mit uns teilen?
Nutzen Sie hierfür bitte primär das jeweilige Ticket-System für Nextcloud unter https://github.com/eid-login/eid-login-nextcloud/issues,
für WordPress unter https://github.com/eid-login/eid-login-wordpress/issues und für TYPO3 unter https://github.com/eid-login/eid-login-typo3/issues.

Sie haben ein anderes Problem oder eine Frage, die in den häufig gestellten Fragen noch nicht beantwortet ist?
Wenden Sie sich in diesem Fall gerne an unseren Support!

Sie erreichen unser Support-Team an Werktagen von Montag bis Freitag in der Zeit von 9:00 Uhr bis 17:00 Uhr
unter +49 9571 948 1020 und unter der E-Mail-Adresse eID-Login@ecsec.de.



FAQ

Für Nutzer


N1: Was ist die Anwendung eID-Login?

Die Anwendung eID-Login ermöglicht es Benutzern, sich bei ihrem Benutzer-Konto mit einer elektronischen Identität (eID) statt mit einer Kombination aus Benutzername und Passwort anzumelden. Dafür kommt ein externer Dienst zum Einsatz, welcher die eID für die Anwendung zugänglich macht.

N2: Was ist eID und welchen Nutzen bringt der Einsatz?

Der Nutzen von eID für den Login ist vor allem ein Sicherheitsgewinn für die Benutzer der Plattform. Fragen zum Hintergrund und Nutzen der eID werden auf dem vom Bundesministerium des Innern, für Bau und Heimat bereitgestellten Personalausweisportal beantwortet. Den Sicherheitsmechanismen widmet sich diese Seite auf dem gleichen Portal.

N3: Was sind die Voraussetzungen für die Nutzung des eID-Login?

Sie benötigen für die Nutzung der eID-Login Funktion eine eID (z.B. die Online-Ausweisfunktion eines deutschen Personalausweises) sowie die Möglichkeit, auf diese mit einem Kartenleser oder Smartphone und einem eID-Client zuzugreifen.

N4: Warum sollte ich die Anmeldung mit Passwort deaktivieren?

Das Deaktivieren der Anmeldung mit Passwort erhöht die Sicherheit Ihres Kontos. Sollte Ihr Passwort jemals in falsche Hände gelangen, ist Ihr Benutzer-Konto trotzdem geschützt.

N5: Ich habe keinen Zugriff mehr auf meine eID oder eine neue Ausweiskarte erhalten, wie kann ich mich trotzdem anmelden?

Falls Sie keinen Zugriff mehr auf Ihre eID haben, können Sie die `Passwort vergessen?` Funktion benutzen, um sich ein neues Passwort für Ihr Konto zu vergeben. Eine Deaktivierung des Anmeldens mit Passwort wird bei diesem Vorgang aufgehoben.

N6: Welche Informationen mit Bezug zur eID werden in der Datenbank gespeichert?

In der Standard-Konfiguration der Anwendung wird ein mit der eID verbundenes Pseudonym in der Datenbank gespeichert. Zudem haben Administratoren die Möglichkeit, weitere Attribute der eID, wie z.B. Vor- und Nachnamen, auszulesen und zu speichern. Bitte wenden Sie sich an den Administrator der Seite welche eID-Login nutzt, um nähere Informationen zu erhalten.

N7: Wie kann ich den eID-Login für mein Benutzer-Konto einrichten?

Um sich mit dem eID-Login bei Ihrem Konto anzumelden, muss vorher eine eID mit dem Konto verknüpft werden. Die Möglichkeit dazu findet sich auf der Seite Ihres persönlichen Profils (für Nextcloud auf der Unterseite `Sicherheit` und bei TYPO3 wird der Ort vom Administrator der Seite gewählt). Klicken Sie dort auf `Verknüpfung zu eID erstellen`. Nachdem die Verknüpfung erfolgreich erstellt wurde, können Sie den eID-Login für den Zugang zu Ihrem Konto nutzen.

N8: Wie kann ich die Verknüpfung einer eID mit meinem Benutzer-Konto löschen?

Eine bestehende Verknüpfung Ihres Kontos mit einer eID kann auch wieder gelöscht werden. Die Möglichkeit dazu findet sich auf der Seite Ihres persönlichen Profils (für Nextcloud auf der Unterseite `Sicherheit` und bei TYPO3 wird der Ort vom Administrator der Seite gewählt). Klicken Sie dort auf `Verknüpfung zu eID löschen`.



Für Administratoren

Allgemein

A1: Was ist die eID-Login Anwendung?

Das eID-Login Plugin ermöglicht Benutzern den Zugang zu Ihrem Benutzer-Konto mit einer elektronischen Identität (eID) statt mit einer Kombination aus Benutzername und Passwort.

A2: Was ist eID und welchen Nutzen bringt der Einsatz?

Der Nutzen von eID für den Login ist vor allem ein Sicherheitsgewinn für die Benutzer der Plattform. Fragen zum Hintergrund und Nutzen der eID werden auf dem vom Bundesministerium des Innern, für Bau und Heimat bereitgestellten Personalausweisportal beantwortet. Den Sicherheitsmechanismen widmet sich diese Seite auf dem gleichen Portal.

A3: Ist beim eID-Login ein weiteres System beteiligt?

Damit die eID zugänglich gemacht werden kann, kommt ein externer Dienst zum Einsatz. Dieser `Identity Provider` genannte Dienst kümmert sich um die Authentifizierung von Benutzern. Das die eID-Login Anwendung greift auf Informationen des `Identity Providers` zu, um Benutzer einzuloggen und mit entsprechenden Rechten auszustatten.

A4: Welche Arten von Identity Providern werden unterstützt?

Es können alle Identity Provider angebunden werden, welche das SAML Protokoll nutzen, um mit Nextcloud zu kommunizieren. Darüber hinaus ist die Nutzung von Diensten möglich, die einen eID-Server gemäß BSI TR-03130 zur Verfügung stellen, welcher auch auf SAML basiert. Die einfachste Art der Anbindung ist die Nutzung des SkIDentity Service, welcher bereits für die unkomplizierte Nutzung vorkonfiguriert ist.

A5: Was ist das SAML Protokoll?

Die Security Assertion Markup Language (SAML) ist ein offener, weit verbreiteter Standard zum Austausch von Authentifizierungs- und Autorisierungsinformationen. Damit Nextcloud Teil einer solchen Kommunikation sein kann, stellt es Informationen zu seiner Rolle und seinen Eigenschaften unter der SAML Metadaten URL bereit. Weitere Informationen zu SAML finden sich bei OASIS.

A6: Gibt es für die Anbindung gemäß BSI TR-03130 etwas zu beachten?

Kommt eine Anbindung gemäß BSI TR-03130 in Betracht, so sind einige Dinge zu beachten. Es muss in den Einstellungen der App eine Konfiguration des AuthnRequestExtension XML-Elementes vorgenommen werden. Dieses legt fest, welche Informationen durch Nextcloud beim Identity Provider abgefragt werden. Bitte wenden Sie sich an den Betreiber des Identity Providers, um genauere Informationen zu erhalten.
Wegen der Nutzung von SAML-Redirect Binding beim Verarbeiten der Authentifizierungsantwort erfolgt der Aufruf einer sehr langen URL, die von den typischen Webservern nicht in der Standardkonfiguration verarbeitet werden kann. Es muss daher die Webserver Konfiguration angepasst werden um das Auftreten eines HTTP 414 Fehler zu vermeiden: * Apache * NGINX

A7: Welche Informationen werden vom Identity Provider für die Anwendung bereitgestellt?

Grundlage für die Verknüpfung zwischen einem Benutzer-Konto und einer eID ist der `eIdentifier`. Dabei handelt es sich je nach Anbieter um ein abgeleitetes oder in der eID enthaltenes Datum, welches einer eID eindeutig zuzuordnen ist. Zudem können je nach Berechtigung des `Identity Providers` weitere Attribute der eID von der Anwendung abgefragt werden. Diese Attribute werden in der Datenbank abgelegt und können dann in weiter genutzt werden. Für weitere Informationen bzgl. der möglichen Attribute und der zur Abfrage benötigten Konfiguration wenden Sie sich bitte an den Betreiber des jeweiligen `Identity Providers`.

A8: Was kostet die Nutzung eines Identity Providers?

Die Kosten für die Nutzung eines Identity Providers sind vom jeweiligen Anbieter abhängig. Die Nutzung des SkIDentity Dienstes ist im Zusammenhang mit dem eID-Login Plugin kostenfrei, falls nur der `eIdentifier` abgefragt wird.

A9: Welche Systemanforderungen gibt es für die Nutzung des eID-Login?
  • PHP-Version 7.4
  • PHP-Module: openssl (in der Regel auch bei günstigen Anbietern vorhanden)
  • Einsatz von TLS

Optional: aber empfohlen:

  • Korrekt eingerichtetes E-Mail Setup für Benachrichtigung von Administratoren
  • Korrekt eingerichtetes Cronjob Setup für Hintergrundaufgaben
A10: Wie erfolgt die Installation und Einrichtung?

Die Installation der Anwendung erfolgt nach dem Standardvorgehen der Zielplattform. Nachdem die Anwendung installiert wurde, ist für ihre Einrichtung eine eigene Seite verfügbar. Bei der ersten Einrichtung führt Sie ein Wizard durch die notwendigen Schritte.

A11: Was bedeutet die Option 'Verschlüsselung von Authentifizierungsantworten erzwingen'?

Das SAML Protokoll sieht die Möglichkeit vor, Authentifizierungsantworten des Identity Providers nur verschlüsselt zu übertragen. Im Falle einer Anbindung gemäß TR-03130 ist dies z.B. erforderlich. Da die Kommunikation mit dem Identity Provider jedoch schon über die Transport-Verschlüsselung abgesichert ist, bieten viele Identity Provider diese Option nicht an. Stellen Sie also vorher sicher, dass der verwendete Identity Provider diese Option unterstützt. Nähere Informationen erhalten Sie vom jeweiligen Betreiber des Identity Providers.

A12: Wie können die Einstellungen später angepasst werden?

Nach der Einrichtung sind unter der anwendungsspezifischen Seite die Einstellungen direkt einsehbar und können dort manuell geändert werden.

A13: Was hat es mit den Zertifikaten und deren Wechsel auf sich?

Für die Kommunikation mit dem Identity Provider werden Zertifikate benötigt. Je nach Anbindung kommen diese für die Signatur und gegebenenfalls auch für die Verschlüsselung von Nachrichten zum Einsatz. Die Zertifikate werden bei der Einrichtung automatisch mit einer Gültigkeit von zwei Jahren erstellt. Eine im Hintergrund laufende Aufgabe prüft diese Zertifikate regelmäßig auf Ihre Gültigkeit. Vor Ende der Gültigkeit werden von dieser Hintergrundaufgabe zwei Aktionen durchgeführt:

  • Zwei Monate vor Ende der Gültigkeit werden neue Zertifikate erstellt und diese über die Publikation in den SAML Metadaten für die Nutzung vorbereitet. Der Identity Provider muss je nach Anbieter gegebenenfalls noch vom Administrator über die Existenz der neuen Zertifikate informiert werden, falls diese nicht aus den SAML Metadaten von Nextcloud importiert werden.
  • Einen Monat vor Ende der Gültigkeit werden die bestehenden Zertifikate in der Datenbank gesichert und die vorbereiteten Zertifikate werden von nun an genutzt.

Die Administratoren der Platform werden über diese Schritte per E-Mail informiert.
Falls ein Wechsel der Zertifikate zu einem früheren Zeitpunkt geschehen soll, so ist dies über die Einstellungen der Aanwendung möglich.

A14: Wie kann der Wizard zur Einrichtung erneut durchlaufen werden?

Wenn die Einstellungen zurückgesetzt werden, so ist der Wizard wieder auf der anwendungsspezifischen Seite verfügbar. Bitte beachten Sie, dass beim Zurücksetzen ggf. alle eID-Verknüpfungen aller Konten gelöscht werden!

A15: Welche Daten werden in der Datenbank abgelegt?

Die eID-Login Anwendung legt die Einstellungen in eigenen Datenbank Tabellen in der globalen Konfiguration der Plattform ab.

Zudem werden für die Speicherung der eID spezifischen Daten und Daten, welche während des Betriebs anfallen, eigene Datenbank-Tabellen erzeugt. Deren genaue Benennung variiert je nach Plattform, aber jede Tabelle enthält `eidlogin` als Namensbestandteil.

A16: Wann werden die eID-Verknüpfungen gelöscht?

Die eID-Verknüpfung kann jederzeit manuell vom Benutzer selbst gelöst werden. Zudem wird diese automatisch entfernt, wenn der Benutzer gelöscht wird. Je nach Plattform werden beim Zurücksetzen der Einstellungen durch den Administrator und beim endgültigen Löschen der Anwendung alle eID-Verknüpfungen entfernt. Beim Deaktivieren bleiben diese jedoch erhalten.


Plattform Nextcloud

AN1: Für welche Versionen ist die Anwendung verfügbar?

Die Anwendung steht derzeit für Nextcloud 20, 21 und 22 zur Verfügung.

AN2: Wo befindet sich die anwendungsspezifische Seite zur Einrichtung bzw. Konfiguration?

Die Einrichtung erfolgt über das Modul `eID-Login` unter `Einstellungen` und `Verwaltung`.

AN3: Wie erfahren die Benutzer von der Möglichkeit zum eID-Login?

Nach der Einrichtung der Anwendung wird ein eID-Login Button auf der Anmeldeseite angezeigt. Zudem wird für alle bestehenden Benutzer eine Benachrichtigung über die Möglichkeit zum eID-Login hinterlegt. Diese beinhaltet einen Link direkt zu den persönlichen Profileinstellungen, wo ein Benutzer sein Konto mit einer eID verknüpfen kann. Nähere Informationen dazu finden sich in der Benutzerdokumentation des eID-Login Plugins. Die Benachrichtigung wird auch für alle neu angelegten Benutzer hinterlegt, solange das Plugin installiert und eingerichtet ist.

AN4: Wie kann ich die Anwendung restlos aus meinem System entfernen?

Entfernen Sie die Anwendung auf dem üblichen Wege und löschen Sie dann manuell die Datenbanktabellen der Anwendung.

AN5: Sie benötigen Hilfe bei der Konfiguration?

Hier gibt es einen Screencast für Nextcloud welcher Ihnen dabei behilflich ist.


Plattform Wordpress

AW1: Für welche Versionen ist die Anwendung verfügbar?

Die Anwendung steht derzeit für Wordpress 5.7 zur Verfügung.

AW2: Wo befindet sich die anwendungsspezifische Seite zur Einrichtung bzw. Konfiguration?

Die Einrichtung erfolgt über das Modul `eID-Login` unter `Einstellungen`.

AW3: Wie erfahren die Benutzer von der Möglichkeit zum eID-Login?

Nach der Einrichtung der Anwendung wird ein eID-Login Button auf der Anmeldeseite angezeigt. Zudem wird für alle bestehenden Benutzer eine Benachrichtigung über die Möglichkeit zum eID-Login hinterlegt. Diese beinhaltet einen Link direkt zu den persönlichen Profileinstellungen, wo ein Benutzer sein Konto mit einer eID verknüpfen kann. Nähere Informationen dazu finden sich in der Benutzerdokumentation des eID-Login Plugins. Die Benachrichtigung wird auch für alle neu angelegten Benutzer hinterlegt, solange das Plugin installiert und eingerichtet ist.

AW4: Warum funktionieren Cronjobs nicht?

Allgemeines und Informationen zu den Einschränkungen von Cronjobs bei WordPress finden sich auf dieser Seite.

Probleme können zusätzlich auftreten, wenn WordPress mittels Basic Auth geschützt oder innerhalb eines Docker Containers betrieben wird. In diesem Fall ist eine Namensauflösung mittels DNS nicht möglich. In beiden Fällen wird Cron nicht getriggert, da Aufrufe an das Skript (https://example.com/wp-cron.php) nicht möglich sind. Wenn diese Probleme nicht gelöst werden können, kann Cron mittels folgender Einstellung in der `wp-config.php` getriggert werden:

php define('ALTERNATE_WP_CRON', true);

AW5: Wie kann ich die Anwendung restlos aus meinem System entfernen?

Es reicht die Anwendung auf dem üblichen Wege zu löschen.

AW6: Sie benötigen Hilfe bei der Konfiguration?

Hier gibt es einen Screencast für Wordpress welcher Ihnen dabei behilflich ist.


Plattform TYPO3

AT1: Für welche Versionen ist die Anwendung verfügbar?

Die Anwendung steht derzeit für TYPO3 10.4 und 11.4 zur Verfügung.

AT2: Wo befindet sich die anwendungsspezifische Seite zur Einrichtung bzw. Konfiguration?

Die Einrichtung erfolgt über das Backend-Modul `eID-Login`.

AT3: Wie erfahren die Benutzer von der Möglichkeit zum eID-Login?

Die Benutzer müssen über eine prominente Einbindung der Frontend-Plugins `eID-Link` und `eID-Settings` auf die Möglichkeit hingewiesen werden. Darüberhinaus empfiehlt sich eine gesonderte Kommunikation der Möglichkeit zum eID-Login über die üblichen Kanäle zu den Benutzern.

AT4: Wie kann ich die Anwendung restlos aus meinem System entfernen?

Leider sind bei TYPO3 einige manuelle Schritte bei der Deinstallation notwendig. Genauere Hinweise finden Sie in der README.md im Repository der Anwendung.

AT5: Sie benötigen Hilfe bei der Konfiguration?

Hier gibt es einen Screencast für TYPO3 welcher Ihnen dabei behilflich ist.